Woodhouse Chevrolet Buick
Sales: 866-686-9752    Service: 866-606-3418   Commercial: 866-686-9752   Parts: 866-606-3418
348 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.8 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Woodhouse Chevrolet Buick, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Buick, Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Everything was well. I did notice that...

              Everything was well. I did notice that my car was sitting by the main door for about 10 minutes before they told me it was ready. It wasn't a problem because I wasn't in a hurry. I don't know the circumstances. If it was a problem, I would have contacted them. Still really like Woodhouse.

              NEOLA, IA

              Business Response
              Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us grow as a dealership. We will be sharing your comments with our team and we encourage you to contact us if you would like to further discuss your visit.
              May 21, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I really appreciated the promptness in...

              I really appreciated the promptness in which they could look at my vehicle. I also liked receiving the email update and phone calls. I'm a little concerned with the initial phone call telling me what needed fixed, and me telling them that I would have to think about them fixing my car. Less than 10 minutes later they called back telling me that the one part would be under warranty. Why wasn't this known before hand??? Just was a little fishy to me.

              LOGAN, IA

              Business Response
              Mary, thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us continue to grow as a dealership. We will be sharing your comments with our team and we encourage you to contact us if you would like to provide more details.
              May 21, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Sam is always a great guy to work with,...

              Sam is always a great guy to work with, very friendly and personable.

              MISSOURI VALLEY, IA

              Business Response
              Mark, we sincerely appreciate your feedback. Each employee is a valued member of the Woodhouse Chevy Buick team and we all strive to provide excellent service! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thanks again!
              May 17, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I have always had great service and I...

              I have always had great service and I get all my vehicles at Woodhouse in Missouri Valley. I trust the service guys to let me know when something needs changed or fixed.

              COUNCIL BLUFFS, IA

              Business Response
              Thank you for sharing these kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time to write about our service department and hope to see you again in the future.
              May 14, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I have purchased or leased every vehicle...

              I have purchased or leased every vehicle I have ever had at a woodhouse dealership. This is by far the WORST experience that I have ever had. First of all, I knew what car I wanted when I arrived at 11:00 am. I test drove 2 vehicles, taking roughly 1 hour. I didn't leave the dealership with my new vehicle until 5:30! It was a rainy Saturday, and by no means busy. It should not have taken 5 hours to do paperwork. I find buying or leasing a car to be very stressful undertaking. A fact that my sales person Brandon found visibly amusing, and cause for jest. Second, I was called a few weeks later because the financial department (Paul) forgot to have me sign a check voucher, as woodhouse was "covering" the first months payment. I figured, "okay honest mistake." They overnighted the document to me and I sent it back. On 5/5, I called the dealership to make sure that the correct paperwork was sent to the courthouse to get my tags, as I hadn't received any documents or updates. Only then did I discover that the contract was completed for the wrong STATE. I told the sales person 3 TIMES that I lived in Bellevue NEBRASKA and not Iowa. The correct address is listed on the contract in addition to the other required paperwork, so this is inexcusable. No one bothered to call me and let me know there was an issue. Thankfully, and apparently unlike this location or its staff, I am on the ball and called. The new contract was overnighted 05/08/2015 and received / returned 5/11/2015. On 5/12, I contacted GM financial via telephone to determine my account number, as my payment is due in less than a week (5/18) and I still haven't received a statement. GM Financial has NO RECORD OF MY ACCOUNT, SSN, Name, Phone. NOTHING!!. So I call the dealership AGAIN only to find that both my salesperson (Brandon) and the financial rep who I'd been dealing with (Paul) were either off or at another location and no one can give me any answers. The only thing I am left with is Ron the sales person letting me know that If I am pulled over for expired in-transit tags, that they usually give a warning the first time. And that if I get a ticket, then woodhouse would cover it. I should certainly hope so!!! Now, I am not one of those people who expect everyone to be available at my beck and call, but the service that I have received with this lease has been atrocious! No one knows what is going on, or bothers to call and tell me when there are issues. Everyone would rather just leave me to resolve the issues and deal any repercussions associated with both not having tags and potentially missing my first months payment. Is woodhouse going to make the second months payment for me - free of charge? Are they going to even be so kind as to fax me something so that if I do get pulled over, it wont go against MY license? No. The consensus seems to be "do as little as possible and hope that it resolves itself." I am so amazingly disgusted with this location that I seriously doubt that I will EVER recommend or use Woodhouse again. I always came here because the people seemed friendly and that they knew what they were doing, making the processes less stressful and easy. Now I am beginning to see that this dealership is like every other - only out to sell the car and get their commission. You should honestly be ashamed.

              BELLEVUE, NE

              Business Response
              Sharon, thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us continue to grow as a dealership. We will be sharing your comments with our team and we encourage you to contact us if you would like to provide more details.
              May 15, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 19 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Dave Robinson was great to work with!...

              Dave Robinson was great to work with! Showed me what was available & answered my questions.

              AVOCA, IA

              Business Response
              Thank you for setting time aside to let us know how we're doing. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again!
              May 08, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 20 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              very pleasant salesperson. His name was...

              very pleasant salesperson. His name was Rick kahla.no one was overly pushy. but I feel your accessories for vehicles are way too costly.

              LOGAN, IA

              Business Response
              Theresa - thank you for your positive feedback about your experience at our dealership! We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your vehicle purchase experience was so positive. We always do our best to make sure all of our customers leave with the right vehicle. Thanks so much and we will share your feedback with our team.
              May 09, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 21 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I waited 45+ minutes after he told me...

              I waited 45+ minutes after he told me the servicing was done, and he said it was being washed. It might have been rinsed a bit but was still dirty!

              COUNCIL BLUFFS, IA

              Business Response
              Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We apologize for your unsatisfactory experience and we would like to speak with you to make amends. Please call us so we can address your review.
              May 08, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 21 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              All great

              All great

              OMAHA, NE

              Business Response
              Jerome, we appreciate your kind words. The entire service department at Woodhouse Chevy Buick thanks you! Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
              May 08, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 21 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Rick was great at working up a deal I...

              Rick was great at working up a deal I couldn't pass up. This was my first time buying from Woodhouse and I would do it again!

              TUCSON, AZ

              Business Response
              Thanks for taking time out of your day to tell us about your excellent experience. We're proud to know that our team treated you so well and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
              May 07, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 23 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              The car buying experience was fine, but...

              The car buying experience was fine, but the follow through on getting the title registration sent to Polk County, Iowa, was not good. I had to call several times to follow up on the status, and finally Woodhouse sent the title paperwork overnight to me instead of the county. I'm guessing that was because it was late, and I ended up having to pay a late fee at the county due to Woodhouse not sending it timely. I don't think there is really any good reason for a dealer to send title paperwork late on a brand new vehicle. Somebody didn't do their job at Woodhouse.

              CLIVE, IA

              Business Response
              We sincerely appreciate your feedback. Jay, we value your business and we will review your comments with our team. Please don't hesitate to call us if you'd like to discuss your feedback in greater detail.
              May 06, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 23 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I was overcharged on my bill. It was...

              I was overcharged on my bill. It was credited back to me however I can't trust a dealership that I need to double check the billing to make sure that I am not being cheated.

              MISSOURI VALLEY, IA

              Business Response
              We sincerely appreciate your feedback. Matt, we value your business and we will review your comments with our team. Please don't hesitate to call us if you'd like to discuss your feedback in greater detail.
              May 06, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 23 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Sam made sure we knew what was going on...

              Sam made sure we knew what was going on and how long it would take to resolve. He also shared the price with us and gave us the option of accepting the bid or not. We asked for a body work estimate and even though they don't do it, they got an estimate for us from someone in town.

              MISSOURI VALLEY, IA

              Business Response
              Our goal is to provide top-notch service so we appreciate your kind words about your experience. The whole Woodhouse Chevy Buick team would like to thank you for coming in and we hope to see you again in the near future.
              May 05, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 24 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Sam was great to work with. Went in for...

              Sam was great to work with. Went in for brake job and oil change. Also mentioned a check engine light issure I Have been having. He looked into it and gave me suggestions on what might need to be fixed. No pressure though..

              MISSOURI VALLEY, IA

              Business Response
              Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Ronald. Each employee is a valued member of the Woodhouse Chevy Buick team and all of us are focused on providing great service! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks!
              May 04, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 25 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I've purchased quite a few vehicles from...

              I've purchased quite a few vehicles from Woodhouse. Never had a problem.

              PIERCE, NE

              Business Response
              Robert - thank you for your positive feedback about your experience at our dealership! We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your vehicle purchase experience was so positive. We always do our best to make sure all of our customers leave with the right vehicle. Thanks so much and we will share your feedback with our team.
              May 04, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 26 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              The people were great to talk to and...

              The people were great to talk to and helped us in any way we needed. The salesman was not a pushy guy and was great to work with.

              CURTIS, NE

              Business Response
              We're happy to know that you had such a positive experience while visiting our dealership and would like to thank you for giving us this fantastic feedback. We hope to see you stop by again soon. Thanks again, Tony!
              May 03, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 26 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Extremely impressed and pleased. Very...

              Extremely impressed and pleased. Very professional and helpful every step of the way. Thank you.

              STERLING HEIGHTS, MI

              Business Response
              We appreciate your feedback and are pleased that your experience was so positive. It's encouraging to know that we were so helpful during the purchasing process. Please let us know if there is anything else that we can do. Thanks again!
              May 03, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 26 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Friendly, fair, and responsible.

              Friendly, fair, and responsible.

              MOORHEAD, IA

              Business Response
              Thanks for taking time out of your day to tell us about your excellent experience. We're proud to know that our team treated you so well and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
              May 04, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 26 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Disappointed that my Enclave already had...

              Disappointed that my Enclave already had a transfer case leak, but service took care of it - even though I had to drive a KIA Soul (hamster car) for 2 days! Really love my Enclave and got spoiled with it very quickly.

              OMAHA, NE

              Business Response
              Sharon, we would like to thank you for your kind words. Our entire service department will appreciate this feedback. Woodhouse Chevy Buick prides ourselves on how we treat our customers and reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting our standards. We look forward to seeing you for your next service visit!
              May 02, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 26 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I was a little disappointed at the...

              I was a little disappointed at the length of time it took to change my oil and the quality of the car wash, however the representatives were very pleasant and the price was good.

              MO VALLEY, IA

              Business Response
              Melissa, thank you for your feedback. We value our customers and their loyalty is very important to us. Your comments will be reviewed with our team and please don't hesitate to call us if you'd like to discuss them in greater detail.
              May 02, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)